Call Us Today! (914) 698-9522

Fine painted finishes for kitchen cabinetry. Fairfield and Westchester CT.

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.87

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/24/2018 | Author: Theresa C.

Comments: Alex was very professional and performed the job with great care and consideration. He was very meticulous in his work. Everything looks fantastic in our 'new' kitchen. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Joyce S.

Comments: Alex , the owner of Preference Painting was outstanding! I had extremely old cabinets caked with paint... the work involved to restore them and repaint was intensive and he did a wonderful job. He also re-installed the cabinet doors with new hinges and literally spent an entire day making sure everything was as level and straight as possible! Alex is very professional and patient! I can't recommend him highly enough!

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Larry J.

Comments: Alex is a true pro. He is honest and straight forward. The quality of his work and the final product is amazing.

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Liz A.

Comments: I cannot tell you how awesome Alex has been. The quality Inn care was amazing and the final product also amazing. On time on budget!

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Julie S.

Comments: Alex is very conscientious, hard working and personable.

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: David M.

Comments: Not sure what else to say but Thank you. I never write reviews but didn't know how else to show my appreciation for a job well done. Alex came in and did an amazing job on my kitchen cabinets after they were ruined by someone else i hired. His work was excellent and he finished the job within a week as promised. I will definitely be using him again when another project around the home comes up. I highly recommend him

Review Date: 09/23/2016 | Author: John H.

Comments: Clean, on time and on budget .Highly recommend .

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: Karen C.

Comments: Alex is a true professional. He explained the process fully. He showed up and on time. His work is excellent .

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Jessica C.

Comments: Alex is a rare craftsman. We hired him to refinish our cabinets, which were quite distressed. He did an incredible job. He is thoughtful, meticulous, and has a keen eye for detail. We could not be more pleased with his work.

Review Date: 03/17/2016 | Author: Julie N.

Comments: Alex is very professional. His appreciation of color and design differentiates him from other contractors, especially for a project like cabinet refinish. He was very cooperative with work schedule demand as well.

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: Alex was understanding and easy to work with.

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: Adrienne S.

Comments: Alex refinished cabinets and bookshelves in my kitchen and living room which was a very big job. The results were fantastic. He is fair, honest,meticulous, organized and trustworthy. I recommend Alex without reservation and hope to hire him in the future.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Laura M.

Comments: Alex is very professional and courteous. He was on time, cleaned up after himself and made recommendations to improve the job.

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: Paul C.

Comments: arrived on time explained the job covered all surfaces very neat and efficient

Review Date: 10/22/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The owner is very easy to work with, very reasonable and does a good job. Also very trustworthy. I would recommend him.

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: Alex O.

Comments: Alex did an excellent job. We will definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 09/22/2013 | Author: Gina G.

Comments: Alex really cares about what he does and it shows! He painted our old ugly kitchen cabinets and they look awesome now! Great job!

Review Date: 05/04/2013 | Author: Paul M.

Comments: Alex is fantastic. He prepped and painted the entire main floor interior and entire exterior and gave us a brand new home, which was already new to us. We recently closed on a house and decided to re-paint virtually the entire thing, minus the basement, immediately after moving in. We could not be more pleased with his professional work. He did an outstanding job, is extremely personable, easy to talk to, reliable, on time, and clean. We would recommend or hire him again without a doubt. Great guy, great work!

Review Date: 04/10/2013 | Author: Victor W.

Comments: Alex was the best. Very competitive pricing, meticulous work, completed the project in a timely fashion, extremely neat. What else would anyone want if they were painting their home. Don't hesitate to use Preference for all of your painting needs.

Review Date: 04/09/2013 | Author: Carmen G.

Comments: Alex was very meticulous, very courteous, very professional. His work is beautiful. My cabinets came out looking like new. He went above and beyond what we expected. We would recommend his work to anyone.

Review Date: 02/13/2013 | Author: Judith M.

Comments: Alex was efficient, helpful, curteous and neat. He did a fine job of patching and painting my master bedroom and installing new cove molding and his price was very reasonable. I would certainly hire him again.

Review Date: 11/05/2012 | Author: Andrew K.

Comments: Hired Alex and team to seal and paint the exterior trim before the winter, and the job was done well and efficiently. He will be painting the interior next, and likely the rest of the exterior when we get to it. Extremely well priced for professional and customer focused service.

Review Date: 06/10/2011 | Author: Terese D.

Comments: Prompt arrival, polite at all times, excellent cleanup. The finished job looks terrific!

Review Date: 03/03/2011 | Author: Dennis C.

Comments: alex is a true professional. the cabinets came out fantastic. a totally new look. i would highly recommend him. he takes is work seriously and with pride. great job!

Review Date: 01/31/2011 | Author: Tom O.

Comments: We got a call immediately and Alex G. came over the very next day. He was very nice and helpful and one week later, our cabinets and drawers were done and reinstalled....looking brand new.

Review Date: 08/21/2010 | Author: Reginald R.

Comments: Mr. Germaine sanded and stained my front door and painted a wall in my den. His work is outstanding, the best experience I've had in years of using servicemagic professionals.

Review Date: 04/28/2010 | Author: James A.

Comments: They were efficient, clean, and provided a high quality paint job in our kitchen, living room, and dining room. They finished in a day and they really paid attention to details. We're very happy with their work and would absolutely ues Preference Painting again in the future.

Review Date: 02/19/2010 | Author: Stuart S.

Comments: Alex did an excellent job. Very professional. We would use him again for sure.

Review Date: 02/19/2010 | Author: Art R.

Comments: They did an excellent job, & went the extra yard to make sure everything was done well.

Review Date: 02/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Alex Germaine is a true craftsman. He transformed my parents home in 3 short weeks; doing major plaster work, fixing water damage to walls, painting, repairing and rebuilding of old wooden windows and refinished all the oak floors. It was unbelievable the quality and pride he takes in his work; the house never looked better!!! He is also extremely easy to work with and has a great personality. His pricing was spot on. I would totally recommend him and stand by his work and ethics. Thank you Alex!!! A+++++++

Review Date: 02/05/2018 | Author: Joan G.

Comments: Very thorough, easy-going, and timely.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Joyce G.

Comments: He's dependable, does good work and we were so happy with the results, we had him back for another job. He is prompt and shows up when he says he will. He is also trustworthy; I felt comfortable leaving him alone in my home.

Review Date: 12/16/2015 | Author: Toni B.

Comments: Alex is professional, thoughtful, clean, neat, pleasant to work with. Alex took on a very difficult paint project and did a perfect job. I would recommended him with out question. He is currently doing my kitchen cabinets.

Review Date: 12/14/2009 | Author: Sandra C.

Comments: Giving Alex a 5 is an understatement! His work is way beyond 5 stars! He has done several projects for me from apartments I've lived in to my current home, I have used him for years. He has extraordinary skills, is extremely meticulous, & is very neat & polite! I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Our Credentials

  • License ID: HIC.0639670 (Home Improvement)